APC ‘Sacks’ Akpanudoedehe As CECPC Secreatary

BREAKING: APC Sacks Akpanudoedehe As CECPC Secreatary

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has reportedly sacked Senator James Akpanudoedehe as the National Secretary of the Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC).

Naija News reports that Akpanudoedehe was allegedly sacked by a majority of the members of the committee on Tuesday, March 8, 2022. It was learned that a vote of no confidence was passed on the party’s scribe in a notice signed by 10 of the 12 members of the committee, Vanguard reports. The members said Akpanudoedehe was sacked in line with Article 17 subsection 5 of the constitution of the APC which allows a majority of any constituted ad-hoc committee of the party to pass a vote of no confidence on any member found wanting. The notice was signed by Senator Ken Nnamani, Governor Abubakar Sani Bello, Senator Yusuf Abubakar Yusuf, Prof Tahir Mammah, Senator Abba Alli, H.E David Lyon, Hon Akinremi Olàide, Mrs Stella Okotete, Barr Ismaeel Ahmad and Dr James Lalu. Recall that Akpanudoedehe has been absent in most of the meetings of the APC CECPC meetings but was restored back to his position on Tuesday.

See also  2023: Fayemi Visits Governors Ganduje, Sule (Photos)

This article was originally published on Nigeria News


Leave a Reply