2023 Presidency: Shehu Sani ‘Reveals’ Aspirants Who Are Standing In For Others

2023 Presidency: Shehu Sani 'Reveals' Aspirants Who Are Standing In For Others

Former Kaduna Central lawmaker, Senator Shehu Sani has alleged that some 2023 presidential aspirants are only standing in for others.

Sani made the allegation in a Twitter post on Saturday where he stated that aspirants who have bought the nomination and expression of interest forms for the presidency but have refused to embark on consultations to solicit votes of state delegates are only standing in for other politicians.

He wrote: “Those who bought Presidential Forms and never visited the states to solicit for support are only standing in for someone.”

See also  Ekiti Guber: Buhari Meets APC Candidate, Abiodun Oyebanji

It will be recalled that Best News Network had earlier published a report on the list of the APC presidential aspirants who have so far indicated interest in succeeding President Muhammadu Buhari in the 2023 general elections.

They include: 1) Sen. Bola Ahmed Tinubu 2) Prof. Yemi Osinbajo 3) Rotimi Amaechi 4) Sen. Godswill Akpabio 5) Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu 6) Sen. Chris Ngige 7) Sen. Rochas Okorocha 8) Sen. Ibikunle Amosun 9) Pst. Tunde Bakare 10) Com. Adams Oshiomhole 11) Prof. Ben Ayade 12) Gov. Dave Umahi 13) Dr. Kayode Fayemi 14) Emeka Nwajiuba 15) Sen. Ken Nnamani 16) Gov. Yahaya Bello 17) Sen. Orji Uzor Kalu 18) Gov. Mohammed Badaru 19. Godwin Emefiele 20. Ahmed Sani Yerima 21. Ajayi Borriface 22. Mrs Uji Ohnenye 23. Pastor Nicholas Felix Nwagbo 24. Dimeji Bankole 25. Aishat Alubankudi Of these numbers, only a few of them have been seen publicly engaging party stakeholders to get their support in clinching the APC presidential ticket at the forthcoming party primaries.

See also  ‘We Need More Leaders Like You’ – PDP Youths Tells Saraki

Leave a Reply