2023: APC Gets N1.630bn From 17 Presidential Aspirants (See List)

APC 'Okays' Automatic Senate Tickets For Outgoing Governors

The All Progressive Congress, APC, has raked in a whopping sum of N1.23 billion from the sale of Expression of Interest and Nomination forms to 17 presidential aspirants.

As at Thursday May 5, it was gathered that the party had gotten N100m from 17 participants.

They include: the Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba, Jigawa state Governor, Abubakar Badaru, Ebonyi State Governor, Dave Umahi; his Kogi State counterpart, Yahaya Bello; the National Leader of the party, Senator Bola Tinubu; Senator Rochas Okorocha.

Others are: Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, running mate to President Muhammadu Bahari in the 2011 elections, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Ameachi, former President of the Senate, Ken Nnamani.

A female presidential aspirant, Uju Kennedy has also picked her forms after paying the sum of N30m as directed by the party, among others.

Aspirants that have indicated interest but are yet to pick their forms are, Ekiti State Governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, former National Chairman of the party, Adams Oshiomhole, Minister of Niger Delta, Godswill Akpabio, former Governor of Ogun State, Senator Ibikunle Amosun, a former House of Representatives Speaker, Dimeji Bankole.


Leave a Reply